Macaroni and Cheese Pudding

Who doesn’t miss their childhood , the sunny days when nothing mattered, the playmates , the marvelous fragrance of  sweets ? Who doesn’t miss the delicious cakes made by his mother and that moment when you had to wait until after dinner to devour them 🙂 . The childhood memories are unforgettable, especially the ones involving homemade goodies. This recipe brings back exactly those memories for me. It is one of my favorite  recipes;  that I’ve learned from my mother and that I cook with love every time. A sweet and easy to make pudding flavored with the distinctive taste of homemade cakes !

DSC_1114-1

Ingredients : 

  • 400 gr pasta (penne)
  • 350 gr cow cheese
  • 3 eggs
  • 80 gr raisins
  • 150 gr sugar
  • zest from one lemon
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • butter for greasing the tray

Directions :

  1. In  the salted water we  put the pasta to boil
  2. We prepare the ingredients
  3. We beat the egg whites with sugar and then with  the cheese
  4. Add the raisins and mix well
  5. We then add the boiled pasta and the vanilla and we mix everything with a spoon
  6.  We slightly grease the deep dish pie pan  with butter and put the composition pudding in and bake it for 30 minutes over medium heat
  7. Remove from pan and serve warm

Enjoy !

6 thoughts on “Macaroni and Cheese Pudding

  1. This is looks so good! I have never try this! I miss it when I was a kid so I should make this for my kids 🙂

    Please visit my blog (www.lazymomcooking.wordpress.com) or my Instagram (lazymom_cooking) for some recipe ideas 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

