Simple Crepes Recipe with a little twist

Hi guys !

This recipe comes with a little story . Last Saturday my boyfriend returned after a one week leave with business in Lisbon. His flight arrived at 4 am in the morning on Saturday , very late/or early depending how you want to look at it 🙂 . He finally arrived at 5 am at our home.  So, I thought I will be a great girlfriend and surprise him with some amazing pancakes for breakfast because a very long day was waiting for us. We had to go to a friends weeding in the evening and I also had to prepare, make-up, hair, he’s clothes,breakfast,photos of the recipe,  etc – everything until 4 pm; crazy no ? But I’ve managed to make everything and to arrive to the weeding on time . It wasn’t easy and I managed to get some scars in the process but in the end it was a great day !

IMG_20150923_152526

 

 

I always manage to make some scars when I’m in a hurry and I try to finish everything on time.

This is the proof in case you don’t believe me 🙂

 

 

12006376_10208132729499873_5834143099962826724_n

 

And this is the picture from the weeding…so we made it and it was a great one

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And now to continue with the amazing and simple Crepes recipe that I’ve prepared for my babe . I must say that I’m making Crepes since I was 15 and they are one of my favorite sweet dishes, so easy to make and also quick. But, this recipe is by far the best that I’ve made and I will stick with it from now one until the end 🙂

 

DSC_2281-1

Crepes with Nutella and Strawberries 

Ingredients: 

  • 280 gr flour
  • 500 ml milch
  • 6 eggs
  • 100 ml mineral water
  • 50 gr butter melted
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla essence
  • 1 poof salt

Directions : 

  1. Mix the flour with the salt and the eggs
  2. Then add the milch little by little
  3. Combine  the mineral water , the melted butter and the vanilla extract and mix well
  4. We leave the mixture aside to seat for 30 minutes
  5. Heat a non stick pan on medium heat, add a drop of oil, then pour 3-4 tablespoons of batter. 1-2 min on a side and 30 sec on the other side at medium flame  or until it turns nice and golden
  6. I’ve served them with Nutella and strawberries but you can serve with honey, fresh fruit, ice cream, caramel, jam..the sky is the limit  🙂 . You can also mix some berries in the batter or even chocolate chips… anything works as long as you like it.

Enjoy !

14 thoughts on “Simple Crepes Recipe with a little twist

Leave a Reply

